Your Councillors

North East Derbyshire District Council's Councillors, or as they are often called 'Members', are elected by local people to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office. The next elections for people to choose who their Councillors should be will take place in May 2027.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Frank Adlington-Stringer

Councillor Frank Adlington-Stringer

Vice Chair of Environment Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07833496912

Work: Frank.Adlington-Stringer@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Green Party Wingerworth
photo of Councillor Pat Antcliff

Councillor Pat Antcliff

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246540341

Work: cllr.antcliff@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth
photo of Councillor Neil Baker

Councillor Neil Baker

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: neil.baker@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth
photo of Councillor Nigel Barker

Councillor Nigel Barker

Leader of the Council & Portfolio Holder for Strategic Leadership & Finance

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246853896

Work: cllr.barker@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Jayne Barry

Councillor Jayne Barry

Portfolio Holder for Growth & Assets

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246856604

Home mobile: 07740807781

Work: cllr.barry@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Graham Baxter MBE

Councillor Graham Baxter MBE

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: graham.baxter@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Dronfield North
photo of Councillor Richard Beech

Councillor Richard Beech

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07375061681

Work: richard.beech@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington North
photo of Councillor Joseph Birkin

Councillor Joseph Birkin

Portfolio Holder for Council Services

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246236707

Work: cllr.birkin@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Sutton
photo of Councillor David Cheetham

Councillor David Cheetham

Vice Chair of Audit Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: david.cheetham@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Kathy Clegg

Councillor Kathy Clegg

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: kathy.clegg@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Stephen Clough

Councillor Stephen Clough

Vice Chair of Business Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Home mobile: 07828211725

Work: cllr.clough@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Andrew Cooper

Councillor Andrew Cooper

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01773875053

Home mobile: 07989753185

Work: cllr.cooper@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Independent Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor Suzy Cornwell

Councillor Suzy Cornwell

Chair of Business Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07939040658

Work: suzy.cornwell@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Holmewood and Heath
photo of Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07733412860

Work: cllr.cupit@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Alex Dale

Councillor Alex Dale

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 0751 5261786

Work: cllr.dale@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Unstone
photo of Councillor Lilian Deighton

Councillor Lilian Deighton

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246411310

Work: cllr.deighton@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor Michael Durrant

Councillor Michael Durrant

Vice Chair of Communities Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: michael.durrant@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Grassmoor
photo of Councillor Peter Elliott

Councillor Peter Elliott

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07802193200

Work: cllr.elliott@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brampton and Walton
photo of Councillor Michelle Emmens

Councillor Michelle Emmens

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246410253

Work: cllr.michelle.emmens@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor Stuart Fawcett

Councillor Stuart Fawcett

Chair of Communities Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: stuart.fawcett@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Clive Fletcher

Councillor Clive Fletcher

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: clive.fletcher@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Mark Foster

Councillor Mark Foster

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246290796

Home mobile: 07803902698

Work: mark.foster@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Coal Aston
photo of Councillor Christine Gare

Councillor Christine Gare

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07972280399

Work: christine.gare@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington North
photo of Councillor Kevin Gillott

Councillor Kevin Gillott

Chair of Standards Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: kevin.gillott@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor David Hancock

Councillor David Hancock

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246731121

Work: cllr.hancock@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton
photo of Councillor Lee Hartshorne

Councillor Lee Hartshorne

Chair of Planning Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07796677376

Work: cllr.hartshorne@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Grassmoor
photo of Councillor Daniel Higgon

Councillor Daniel Higgon

Vice Chair of General Licensing Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: daniel.higgon@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor Pam Jones

Councillor Pam Jones

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: pam.jones@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Barlow and Holmesfield
photo of Councillor William Jones

Councillor William Jones

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: william.jones@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Pat Kerry

Councillor Pat Kerry

Deputy Leader of The Council & Portfolio Holder for Strategic Leadership & Finance

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246231395

Work: cllr.kerry@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Sutton
photo of Councillor Carol Lacey

Councillor Carol Lacey

Chair of General Licensing Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: carol.lacey@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Tony Lacey

Councillor Tony Lacey

Vice Chair of Planning Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07742091595

Work: cllr.lacey@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Killamarsh East
photo of Councillor Heather Liggett

Councillor Heather Liggett

Vice Chair of Services Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07761138023

Work: cllr.liggett@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Gerry Morley

Councillor Gerry Morley

Vice Chair of The Council

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246861717

Home mobile: 07484078596

Work: cllr.morley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Nicki Morley

Councillor Nicki Morley

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: nicki.morley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Fran Petersen

Councillor Fran Petersen

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: fran.petersen@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Councillor Stephen Pickering

Councillor Stephen Pickering

Portfolio Holder for Environment & Place

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: cllr.pickering@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Stephen Reed

Councillor Stephen Reed

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: stephen.reed@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh East
photo of Councillor Carolyn Renwick

Councillor Carolyn Renwick

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246435680

Work: carolyn.renwick@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ridgeway and Marsh Lane
photo of Councillor Michael Roe

Councillor Michael Roe

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07369221590

Work: cllr.roe@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Kathy Rouse

Councillor Kathy Rouse

Portfolio Holder for Health & Leisure

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: cllr.rouse@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Ross Shipman

Councillor Ross Shipman

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07890909486

Work: Cllr.shipman@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton
photo of Councillor Derrick Skinner

Councillor Derrick Skinner

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: derrick.skinner@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Councillor Christine Smith

Councillor Christine Smith

Chair of Audit Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: christine.smith@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Dronfield North
photo of Councillor Caroline Smith

Councillor Caroline Smith

Chair of Environment Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: caroline.smith@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Mick Smith

Councillor Mick Smith

Chair of Services Scrutiny Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: mick.smith@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Richard Spooner

Councillor Richard Spooner

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: richard.spooner@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Coal Aston
photo of Councillor Lee Stone

Councillor Lee Stone

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246728694

Work: cllr.stone@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Holmewood and Heath
photo of Councillor Kevin Tait

Councillor Kevin Tait

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07855379111

Work: cllr.tait@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield Woodhouse
photo of Councillor Martin E Thacker MBE JP

Councillor Martin E Thacker MBE JP

Chair of The Council

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246275981

Work: cllr.thacker@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brampton and Walton
photo of Councillor Richard Welton

Councillor Richard Welton

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home: 01246414907

Home mobile: 07770780642

Work: cllr.welton@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor Helen Wetherall

Councillor Helen Wetherall

Vice Chair of Standards Committee

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council,, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth,, Chesterfield,, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Work: cllr.wetherall@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Independent Ashover
photo of Councillor Pam Windley

Councillor Pam Windley

c/o North East Derbyshire District Council, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246 231111

Home mobile: 07500375236

Work: cllr.windley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton