Your Councillors

North East Derbyshire District Council's Councillors, or as they are often called 'Members', are elected by local people to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office. The next elections for people to choose who their Councillors should be will take place in May 2023.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Antcliff

Councillor Pat Antcliff

Home: 01246540341

Work: cllr.antcliff@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth
photo of Councillor William Armitage

Councillor William Armitage

Home: 01246590486

Work: cllr.armitage@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ashover
photo of Councillor Nigel Barker

Councillor Nigel Barker

Leader of the Labour Group

Home: 01246853896

Work: cllr.barker@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Jayne Barry

Councillor Jayne Barry

Home: 01246856604

Work: cllr.barry@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Joseph Birkin

Councillor Joseph Birkin

Home: 01246236707

Home mobile: 07896824988

Work: cllr.birkin@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Sutton
photo of Councillor Stephen Clough

Councillor Stephen Clough

North East Derbyshire District Council, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Home mobile: 07828211725

Work: cllr.clough@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Andrew Cooper

Councillor Andrew Cooper

Home: 01773875053

Home mobile: 07989753185

Work: cllr.cooper@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Independent Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor Suzy Cornwell

Councillor Suzy Cornwell

Home mobile: 07939040658

Work: cllr.cornwell@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Holmewood and Heath
photo of Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Deputy Leader of the Council

North East Derbyshire District Council, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Home mobile: 07733412860

Work: cllr.cupit@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Alex Dale

Councillor Alex Dale

Leader of the Council

North East Derbyshire District Council, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Home: 0751 5261786

Work: cllr.dale@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Unstone
photo of Councillor Lilian Deighton

Councillor Lilian Deighton

Home: 01246411310

Work: cllr.deighton@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor David Drabble

Councillor David Drabble

Home mobile: 07583413859

Work: david.drabble@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh East
photo of Councillor Peter Elliott

Councillor Peter Elliott

Home mobile: 07802193200

Work: cllr.elliott@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brampton and Walton
photo of Councillor Michelle Emmens

Councillor Michelle Emmens

Home: 01246410253

Work: cllr.michelle.emmens@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor Angelique Foster

Councillor Angelique Foster

Home: 01246 290796

Work: cllr.angelique.foster@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Mark Foster

Councillor Mark Foster

Portfolio Holder for Council Services

Home: 01246290796

Home mobile: 07803902698

Work: mark.foster@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Coal Aston
photo of Councillor John Funnell

Councillor John Funnell

Leader of the Independent Group

Home: 01773875218

Home mobile: 07552779227

Work: cllr.funnell@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Independent Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor Roger Hall

Councillor Roger Hall

Home: 01246290009

Work: cllr.hall@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield Woodhouse
photo of Councillor David Hancock

Councillor David Hancock

Home: 01246731121

Work: cllr.hancock@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton
photo of Councillor Lee Hartshorne

Councillor Lee Hartshorne

Home: 01246853844

Work: cllr.hartshorne@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Grassmoor
photo of Councillor Bette Hill

Councillor Bette Hill

Home: 01246852216

Work: cllr.hille@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Grassmoor
photo of Councillor Ann Holmes

Councillor Ann Holmes

Home: 01773875272

Home mobile: 07835972550

Work: cllr.holmes@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Pilsley and Morton
photo of Councillor Anthony Hutchinson

Councillor Anthony Hutchinson

Home mobile: 07817481485

Work: cllr.hutchinson@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Coal Aston
photo of Councillor Maggie Jones

Councillor Maggie Jones

Home: 07792960179

Work: cllr.jones@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Councillor Jeremy Kenyon

Councillor Jeremy Kenyon

Portfolio Holder for Leisure, Transformation & Climate Change

Home mobile: 07736666996

Work: cllr.kenyon@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington North
photo of Councillor Pat Kerry

Councillor Pat Kerry

Home: 01246231395

Work: cllr.kerry@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Sutton
photo of Councillor Tony Lacey

Councillor Tony Lacey

Home mobile: 07742091595

Work: cllr.lacey@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Killamarsh East
photo of Councillor Barry Lewis

Councillor Barry Lewis

Home: 07920484207

Work: cllr.lewis@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth
photo of Councillor Heather Liggett

Councillor Heather Liggett

Home mobile: 07761138023

Work: cllr.liggett@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Jeff Lilley

Councillor Jeff Lilley

Home: 01246852978

Home mobile: 07597819711

Work: cllr.jeff.lilley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour North Wingfield Central
photo of Councillor Gerry Morley

Councillor Gerry Morley

Home: 01246861717

Home mobile: 07484078596

Work: cllr.morley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Paul Parkin

Councillor Paul Parkin

Portfolio Holder for Finance

Home mobile: 07305 859 736

Work: cllr.parkin@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield North
photo of Councillor Stephen Pickering

Councillor Stephen Pickering

Work: 01246 231111

Work: cllr.pickering@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Alex Platts

Councillor Alex Platts

Work mobile: 07522773736

Work: alex.platts@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Maureen Potts

Councillor Maureen Potts

North East Derbyshire District Council, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Home: 01246 439222

Work: cllr.potts@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Killamarsh West
photo of Councillor Alan Powell

Councillor Alan Powell

Portfolio Holder for Housing, Communities and Communications

Home: 01246 415679

Work: cllr.powell@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Tracy Reader

Councillor Tracy Reader

Home: 01246864102

Work: cllr.reader@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Oscar Gomez Reaney

Councillor Oscar Gomez Reaney

Home mobile: 07596441427

Work: cllr.gomez-reaney@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington North
photo of Councillor Carolyn Renwick

Councillor Carolyn Renwick

Portfolio Holder For Economic Growth

Home: 01246435680

Work: carolyn.renwick@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ridgeway and Marsh Lane
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Ridgway

Councillor Jacqueline Ridgway

Home: 01246430035

Home mobile: 07923901027

Work: cllr.jacqueline.ridgway@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Michael Roe

Councillor Michael Roe

Work: cllr.roe@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shirland
photo of Councillor Kathy Rouse

Councillor Kathy Rouse

North East Derbyshire District Council, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, S42 6NG

Work: 01246231111

Work: cllr.rouse@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Diana Ruff

Councillor Diana Ruff

Vice Chair of the Council

Home: 01246278696

Work: cllr.ruff@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth
photo of Councillor Ross Shipman

Councillor Ross Shipman

Home mobile: 07890909486

Work: Cllr.shipman@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton
photo of Councillor Lee Stone

Councillor Lee Stone

Home: 01246728694

Work: cllr.stone@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Holmewood and Heath
photo of Councillor Bentley Strafford-Stephenson

Councillor Bentley Strafford-Stephenson

Work: cllr.strafford-stephenson@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Barlow and Holmesfield
photo of Councillor Kevin Tait

Councillor Kevin Tait

Home mobile: 07855379111

Work: cllr.tait@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield South
photo of Councillor Martin E Thacker MBE JP

Councillor Martin E Thacker MBE JP

Chair of the Council

Home: 01246275981

Work: cllr.thacker@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brampton and Walton
photo of Councillor Richard Welton

Councillor Richard Welton

Home: 01246414907

Home mobile: 07770780642

Work: cllr.welton@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth Valley
photo of Councillor Philip Wheelhouse

Councillor Philip Wheelhouse

Home: 01246 432840

Work mobile: 07721654956

Work: philip.wheelhouse@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington South and Renishaw
photo of Councillor Pam Windley

Councillor Pam Windley

Home mobile: 07500375236

Work: cllr.windley@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tupton
photo of Councillor Brian Wright

Councillor Brian Wright

Home: 01246866856

Home mobile: 07971749862

Work: cllr.wright@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Councillor Philip Wright

Councillor Philip Wright

Home: 01246414923

Work: cllr.philip.wright@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield North