Your Councillors by Ward

North East Derbyshire District Council's Councillors, or as they are often called 'Members', are elected by local people to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office. The next elections for people to choose who their Councillors should be will take place in May 2027.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Barlow and Holmesfield

 Brampton and Walton

 Clay Cross North

 Clay Cross South

 Coal Aston

 Dronfield North

 Dronfield South

 Dronfield Woodhouse

 Eckington North

 Eckington South and Renishaw

 Gosforth Valley


 Holmewood and Heath

 Killamarsh East

 Killamarsh West

 North Wingfield Central

 Pilsley and Morton

 Ridgeway and Marsh Lane