Councillors Rates w.e.f. 01/04/2022 Pay Award amendments March 2023

Leader		N			
Alex Dale	£	New 20,521.54		Monthly 1,710.13	
Deputy Leader					
Charlotte Cupit	£	14,746.39	£1	1,228.87	
Portfolio Member					
Jeremy Kenyon Mark Foster	£ £	9,405.40 9,405.40			
Alan Powell Carolyn Renwick	£		£	783.78	
	~	0,100110	~	100.10	
Scrutiny Chairs					
Martin Thacker Kevin Tait		4,490.36 4,490.36			
B Strafford Stephenson	£	4,490.36	£	374.20	
S Clough	£	4,490.36	£	374.20	
Scrutiny Vice-Chairs					
B Lewis H Liggett	£ £	1,495.82 -	£ £	124.65 -	Also Vice Chair Communities since Oct receives the higher of the 2
A Platts M Emmens	£ £	1,495.82 1,495.82			
Chair of Standards Committee		.,			
W Armitage (J W)	£	4,490.36	£	374.20	
Vice Chair of Standards Committee					
P Antcliff	£	1,495.82	£	124.65	
Chair of General Licensing & Gambling Acts Committee					
H Liggett	£	4,490.36	£	374.20	Also Vice Chair Communities since Oct receives the higher of the 2
Vice Chair of General Licensing & Gambling Acts Committee					
M Roe	£	1,495.82	£	124.65	
Chair of Planning					
D Ruff	£	8,980.67	£	748.39	Also Chair of Council, receives the higher of the 2
Planning Vice-Chair					
A Powell	£	-	£	-	Also Cabinet Member, receives the higher of the 2
Chair of Council					
D Ruff	£	-	£	-	Also Chair of Planning, receives the higher of the 2
Vice-Chair of Council					
A Powell	£	-	£	-	Also Cabinet Member, receives the higher of the 2
Basic Allowance					
All Councillors		5,969.83 5,738.01			Except J L Barry whom didn't want increase
		-,			
Leader of Main Opposition Group					
Nigel Barker	£	5,673.69	£	472.81	
Where a Member is entitled to two or more SRA's then only the highest will be payable					
Co-opted Members	£	547.75	£	45.65	No change to rate
Indedpendant Person	£	808.00	£	67.33	No change to rate