Agenda Item No 8

NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL 9 MAY 2016

APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1.1 Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 9 May 2016 for the 2016/17 Council year.
- 1.2 The Committees are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 1.3 The Advisory Groups are not subject to the political balance requirements.

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Audit and Corporate Governance Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs B Barnes, G Butler, A Garrett, W Lilleyman, G Morley and D Skinner	Cllrs S J Ellis, G Hopkinson and M E Thacker		9
Communities Scrutiny	(6) Cllr B Barnes, J Hill, C Hunt, T Reader, L Robinson and C Tite	Cllrs W Armitage, L Blanshard and M Foster		9
Growth Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs S Boyle, W Lilleyman, B Rice, R Smith, C Smith and J Windle	Cllrs C Cupit, A Powell and K Tait		9
Licensing	(9) Cllrs J Austen, G Butler, M Gordon, P Kerry, H Laws, W Lilleyman, T Reader, B Ridgway and J Windle	Cllrs P Antcliff, M Emmens, C D Huckerby, M E Thacker and R Welton	Cllr A Cooper (1)	15

Organisation Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs J Barry, T Mansbridge, L Robinson, B Ridgway, J Windle and B Wright	Cllrs A Dale, B Lewis and R Welton		9
Planning	(10) Cllrs B Barnes, J Barry, S Boyle, G Butler, J Hill, A Holmes, H Laws, S Peters, B Ridgway and C Smith	(7) Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, P Elliott, A Foster, R Hall, C D Huckerby and A Powell	Cllr A Cooper (1)	18 All remaining non- executive members are substitutes
Standards	(6) Cllrs G Butler, S Boyle, A Garrett, S Peters, B Ridgway and K Rouse	Clirs A Powell, M Foster and R Welton		9 plus two parish representatives

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
ICT Shared Services	(2) Cllrs J Austen and P R Kerry	Cllr W Armitage (1)		3
Shared Services Scrutiny	Cllrs D Skinner and W Lilleyman	Cllr K Tait		3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(6) Cllrs G Baxter MBE, G Butler, M Gordon, E Hill, P Kerry and J Windle	Cllrs A Dale, S J Ellis and A Powell		9 from NEDDC and 9 from Bolsover

ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Council Joint Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(3) The Leader, Deputy Leader and relevant Portfolio Member			3 plus 6 representatives of employees and officers
Disabled People's Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(4) Cllrs L Robinson, C A Smith, D Skinner and J Lilley (Subs – Cllrs G Butler and E A Hill)	Clirs L Blanshard and R Hall (Sub – Clir M Emmens)		6 plus representatives from Disabled People's Organisations
Member Development Working Group	(5) Cllrs J Austen, N Barker, G Baxter MBE, M Gordon and J Windle	To Be Confirmed (1)	Cllr A Cooper (1)	7 members
Local Plan Steering Group	Vice Chair of Planning Committee, Cllrs J Austen, N Barker, M Gordon, and J Windle	(2) Cllrs W Armitage and A Foster	(1) Cllr A Cooper	8 plus officers
Site Inspection Group (plus named substitutes)	(2) Chair & Vice-Chair of Planning Committee (Two subs - Cllr J Barry and J Hill)	(1) Cllr P Antcliff		3 plus local Members and appropriate Officers
Urban Design Best Practice Group	(4) The Leader, Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holders for Economy and Environment	Cllr C Cupit (1)		5 plus officers

AGIN 8 - (COUNCIL 0509) 2016-17 Municipal Year/Council/Appointment to Committees & Advisory Groups/AJD