# NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL 26 MAY 2015

#### APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1.1 Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 26 May 2015 for the 2015/16 Council year.
- 1.2 The Committees are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 1.3 The Advisory Groups are not subject to the political balance requirements.

#### **COMMITTEES**

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Audit and Corporate Governance Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs B Barnes, G Butler, A Garrett, G Morley, C Smith and D Skinner	Cllrs S J Ellis, G Griffin- Chappel and M E Thacker		9
Communities Scrutiny	(6) Cllr B Barnes, J Hill, C Hunt, J Lilley, T Reader and C Tite	(3) Cllrs W Armitage, L Blanshard and M Foster		9
Growth Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs S Boyle, W Lilleyman, B Rice, R Smith, C Tite and J Windle	Cllrs C Cupit, A Powell and K Tait		9
Licensing	(9) Cllrs J Austen, G Butler, M Gordon, P Kerry, H Laws, W Lilleyman, B Ridgway, J Windle and B Wright	(5) Cllrs P Antcliff, M Emmens, C D Huckerby, M E Thacker and R Welton	Cllr A Cooper	15

Organisation Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs J Barry, T Mansbridge, S Peters, B Ridgway, J Windle and B Wright	(3) Cllrs A Dale, B Lewis and R Welton		9
Planning	Cllrs B Barnes, S Boyle, J Barry, J Hill, A Holmes, H Laws, S Peters, B Ridgway, C Smith and C Tite	(7) Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, P Elliott, A Foster, R Hall, C D Huckerby and A Powell	Cllr A Cooper (1)	18 All remaining non- executive members are substitutes
Standards	(6) Cllrs G Butler, S Boyle, A Garrett, S Peters, B Ridgway and K Rouse	(3) Cllrs S J Ellis, M Foster and R Welton		9 plus two parish representatives

### **JOINT COMMITTEES**

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Joint Crematorium	G Baxter MBE, M Gordon and P Kerry	Cllr M E Thacker		4
ICT Shared Services	Cllrs P Kerry and T Williams	Cllr G Griffin-Chappel		3
Shared Services Scrutiny	To be confirmed (2)	Cllr K Tait		3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	G Baxter MBE, G Butler, M Gordon, E Hill, P Kerry and one scrutiny chair (to be confirmed)	(3) Cllrs A Dale, S J Ellis and M E Thacker		9 from NEDDC and 9 from Bolsover

## **ADVISORY GROUPS**

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Council Joint Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(3) The Leader, Deputy Leader and relevant Portfolio Member			3 plus 6 representatives of employees and officers
Disabled People's Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(4) Cllrs E A Hill, C A Smith, D Skinner and P Williams (Subs – Cllrs L Robinson and G Butler)	(2) Clirs L Blanshard and R Hall (Sub – M Emmens)		6 plus representatives from Disabled People's Organisations
Member Development Working Group	(5) Cllrs J Austen, N Barker, G Baxter MBE, M Gordon and J Windle	No nomination (1)	Cllr A Cooper (1)	7 members
Local Plan Steering Group	Vice Chair of Planning Committee, Cllrs N Barker, M Gordon, T Williams and J Windle	(2) Cllrs W Armitage and A Foster	Cllr A Cooper (1)	8 plus officers
Site Inspection Group (plus named substitutes)	(2) Chair & Vice-Chair of Planning Committee  (Two subs - Cllr G Butler and A Garrett)	Cllr P Antcliff		3 plus local Members and appropriate Officers
Urban Design Best Practice Group	(4) The Leader, Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holders for Economy and Environment	Cllr C Cupit (1)		5 plus officers