Agenda Item No 8

NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL 15 MAY 2017

APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1.1 Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 15 May 2017 for the 2017/18 Council year.
- 1.2 The Committees are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 1.3 The Advisory Groups are not subject to the political balance requirements.

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	LIB DEM MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Audit and Corporate Governance Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs B Barnes, G Butler, A Garrett, G Morley, D Skinner and Mrs C A Smith	(3) Cllrs S Ellis, G Hopkinson and M Thacker			9
Communities Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs B Barnes, J Hill, C Hunt, T Reader, L Robinson and C Tite	(3) Cllrs W Armitage, L Blanshard and M Foster			9
Growth Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs S Boyle, S Cornwell, B Rice, R Smith, Mrs C A Smith and J Windle	(3) Cllrs C Cupit, A Powell and K Tait			9
Licensing	(8) Cllrs M Gordon, J Austen, G Butler, P R Kerry, H Laws, T Reader, B Ridgway and J Windle	(5) Cllrs M Emmens, M Foster Mrs C D Huckerby, M Thacker and R Welton	Cllr A Cooper (1)	Cllr D Hancock	15
Organisation Scrutiny	(6) Cllrs J Barry, T Mansbridge, L Robinson, B Ridgway, D Skinner and B Wright	Cllrs A Dale, B Lewis and R Welton			9

Planning	(10) Cllrs H Laws, B Barnes, J Barry, S Boyle, G Butler, J Hill, Mrs P A Holmes, S Peters, B Ridgway and Mrs C A Smith		Cllr A Cooper (1)	18 All remaining non-executive members are substitutes
Standards	(6) Cllrs B Ridgway, G Butler, S Boyle, A Garrett, S Peters and K Rouse	Cllrs P Antcliff, A Powell, and R Welton		9 plus two parish representatives

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	LIB DEM MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Joint Crematorium	(4) Cllrs J Austen, Mrs E A Hill, P R Kerry and J Lilley				4
Joint ICT Committee	(2) Cllrs J Austen and P R Kerry	Cllr W Armitage (1)			3
Joint Scrutiny Panel	Cllrs D Skinner and J Barry	Cllr K Tait			3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(6) Cllrs G Baxter, G Butler, M Gordon, Mrs E A Hill, P R Kerry and J Windle	Cllrs A Dale, S Ellis and A Powell			9 from NEDDC and 9 from Bolsover

ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEE	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT MEMBER	LIB DEM MEMBER	TOTAL SEATS
Council Joint Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(3) The Leader, Deputy Leader and Relevant Portfolio Holder				3 plus 6 representatives of employees and officers
Disabled People's Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(4) Cllrs L Robinson, Mrs C A Smith, D Skinner and J Lilley (Subs – Cllrs G Butler and Mrs E A Hill)	(2) Clirs L Blanshard and R Hall (Sub – Clir M Emmens)			6 plus representatives from Disabled People's Organisations
Member Development Working Group	(5) Cllrs J Austen, N Barker, G Baxter, M Gordon and J Windle		Cllr A Cooper (1)	Cllr D Hancock	7 members
Local Plan Steering Group	Vice Chair of Planning, Cllrs J Austen, N Barker, M Gordon and J Windle	Cllrs W Armitage and Mrs A Foster	Cllr A Cooper (1)		8 plus officers
Site Inspection Group (plus named substitutes)	(2) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning (Subs – Cllrs J Barry and J Hill)	Cllr P Antcliff			3 plus local Members and appropriate Officers
Urban Design Best Practice Group	Leader, Deputy Leader, Relevant Portfolio Holders	Cllr C Cupit (1)			5 plus officers

AGIN 8 (ANNUAL COUNC 0515) 2017/ Appointment to Committees & Advisory Groups/AJD